top of page
Prakruti - Body Type

Have you ever wondered what actually accounts for differences in people? Why are some people hyperactive and fast moving, while others exude grace and stillness? Why can some people eat a five-course meal with ease, while others can barely finish a salad? Why are some people inherently joyous, while others carry the weight of the world on their shoulders? Ayurveda answers all of these questions with the Three Doshas:  Vata, Pitta, and Kapha. 
The doshas are biological energies found throughout the human body and mind. They govern all physical and mental processes and provide every living being with an individual blueprint for health and fulfilment. The doshas derive from the five elements and their related properties

Each person´s combination and proportions of vata, pitta and kapha are determined by the genetics, diet, lifestyle and emotions of the parents, among other factors, at the time of conception. The combination of the three doshas, which forms the person´s constitution and is set at conception, is called individual birth constitution, or Prakruti. Prakruti is simply the unique psychophysical makeup and functional habits of a person.  
If the proportion of doshas in your current state is close to your birth constitution, then your health will be vibrant. A difference between these states, however, indicates a state of imbalance. Vikruti is the term used to describe this imbalanced deviation from prakruti.

Seven types of Prakruti :

  1. Vata Predominant 

  2. Pitta Predominant 

  3. Kapha Predominant 

  4. Vata - Pitta 

  5. Vata - Kapha

  6. Pitta - Kapha

  7. Tri - dosha body type

Body Test

  1. Weight

bottom of page